IBM laptop battery

Publié le par high quanlity battery

IBM laptop battery We recently purchased an Acer EMachine laptop for my son for Christmas. laptop battery We purchased the machine on Black Friday at Walmart for $199. Well Christmas came and my son opened his gift from Santa and found that the screen was cracked. The seal on the box was not opened until Christmas. He was devastated but we called Acer to see what we needed to do to get this repaired under warranty. To my surprise, Acer's customer service informed us since it appears to be a consumer damage that it voids the warranty and if we wanted it fixed, Dell 8N544 Battery, we need to pay $199 to get it repaired. I spoke to 2 service representatives (who did not speak English that well so I am assuming it is not a US call center they are using) who stated the same response - consumer damage warranty not valid. I requested to speak to a supervisor and was given the floor supervisor. He also stated that since it was consumer damage, I would need to pay for it. I was informed by one of the customer service reps that I would need to speak to the 2nd level department regarding the repair on Monday since they were not in on the 26th. We called Monday to be told there is not a 2nd level department and again that since it was consumer damage, we would need to pay for repair. We were quite surprised to learn that this company is not consumer friendly. We did however go to Walmart to explain all this and the Walmart Supervisor worked wonders. They are returning the product to Acer to get it repaired. Walmart is paying to have it shipped back to Acer in Texas but when we had to give Acer our address, the customer service representative again had to add that it was consumer damage although the Walmart Supervisor and the Acer customer service representative already agreed that it was not in fact consumer damage. FRU 92P1141 Do not buy Acer products - They do not stand by their product nor do they do a thing to make the consumer happy. Dell Latitude D800 Battery, Dell Inspiron 8500 Battery, Dell 8N544 Battery, Dell Inspiron 8600 Battery, Dell Inspiron 6400 Battery, Dell Inspiron E1505 Battery, I will continue to inform family/friends all do not do it - You pay for what you get - Pay a low price for a laptop and look what happens - you get crappy customer service and crappy service from a company.
I have an Acer Aspire 5315 that I purchased a couple of years ago at Walmart for approx $350. It is/was no big deal to make the recovery disk.

The PC recently survived having a half cup of coffee knocked onto the keyboard by my cat. (Had to clean under the keys and let the PC dry out for three days.) I was totally shocked when it turned on!

A month after the cat/coffee incident, the battery died. The only symptom was that it would not turn on. Prior to my investigating the problem (via on-line blogs) and realizing that all I need was a battery, I looked into getting another Acer. I think it is a great little sturdy machine that does not come loaded with a lot of junk software. I imagine that's what keeps the price low - $330 - significantly lower than similar machines from competitors.

Perhaps the users that had such issues cannot handle the flexibility provided by FRU 92P1139 Acer with their laptops. My only regret was the short battery life.Dell Inspiron 6400 Battery I will be thrilled if the eight hour battery really lasts that long without adding a lot of weight to the machine and I will definitely look into an Acer for my next machine
I bought an Acer from Walmart for $498 a couple of weeks ago, mainly because of the long battery life they claim. Like many other laptops it came with no rescue disk or other disk of any kind, but asked me to make my own rescue disk using 2 DVD disks. That's as far as I got because it bombed out while trying to create the rescue disks and never finished. Imagining the jam I would be in if the PC would go belly up without any disks to reinstall the operating system with, I promptly returned it to Walmart within 2 hours after buying it. It's a shame these companies have gotten so cheap that they do not even provide a rescue CD or install CD with their computers.
I got my Acer Laptop from my Husband for Christmas. It has been a nightmare. I'm so mad because I put all my Business information on it and it went out on me. My Daughters also went out on her too. She lost all her Pictures and Music. I wish I had never even got the ACER. It has coast me nothing but Money and Problems.
Q: When I lost power last weekend, my six-year-old laptop shut down abruptly, even though its battery supposedly had a full charge good for three hours. Does the battery have a problem?

A: Yes. The lithium-ion batteries in most laptops lose a little capacity after each charge/discharge cycle.

How much? Hewlett-Packard estimates that its models will drop to 80 percent of their original capacity “after 300 cycles or about one year of use.” 40Y6799 Dell advises that most people will see “noticeable” declines in battery life after 18 to 24 months.Dell Latitude D800 Battery, Dell Inspiron 8500 Battery, Dell 8N544 Battery, Dell Inspiron 8600 Battery, Dell Inspiron 6400 Battery, Dell Inspiron E1505 Battery, And Apple says its batteries will fall to 80 percent capacity after 300 cycles, while the inaccessible units in its newest laptops will take 1,000 cycles to reach that point.

I’ve seen major reductions in run time with batteries just a couple of years old. After six years?Dell Inspiron E1505 Battery Forget it — the battery’s gone. Get a new one, and consider buying from an aftermarket vendor that may charge less than the original manufacturer.

Q: The plastic case of my USB flash drive cracked. How long can I expect it to work?

A: It may function indefinitely. A few years ago, a cheaply built flash drive’s case fell apart at my desk, exposing the circuit board. The drive still lights up and works when I plug it into a computer.With its Aspire Timeline, Acer is claiming 8 hours of battery life. That’s the same time Apple claims for its MacBook Pro 17-inch laptop, a figure we recently put to the test.

Behind the Aspire’s longer life, says Acer,Dell Latitude D800 Battery, is the combination of Intel Core 2 Duo ultra-low voltage processors and Intel Display Power Savings Technology (Intel DPST), which Intel says “reduces the display backlight with minimum visual impact.”

Acer had the longest battery life in our recent netbook Ratings,40Y6797 (available to subscribers) with its 10-inch Aspire One lasting 9 hours in our tests.Dell Latitude D800 Battery, Dell Inspiron 8500 Battery, Dell 8N544 Battery, Dell Inspiron 8600 Battery, Dell Inspiron 6400 Battery, Dell Inspiron E1505 Battery, We’ll see if its new 11.6-inch Aspire One netbook, also launched this week, lives up to its predecessor’s battery life as soon as we get our hands on one.

Where there’s power, of course, there can also be heat, especially now that batteries are cramming more power into less space. The Timeline laptops will use another Intel technology to reduce heat by redirecting airflow to the bottom side of the chassis and the wrist rest areas.

While we of course can’t yet say how well that cooling technology might work, when it comes to heat, Acer laptops have run cooler than the competition in our tests in recent years. (Our laptop testing actually includes a “lap test” that measures the temperature of the bottom of the laptop after it’s been stressed; see minute 3:10 our Laptop Buying Guide video. The hottest laptops, ThinkPad T60 thermally speaking, have been models from HP and Apple.)

 

Publié dans ibm laptop battery

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article